Ruby in Visual Studio

 

Now what I know about ruby you can put on the back of a postage stamp, but I am a bit of a language hound, and like to learn new stuff.

I have been looking a ruby for a while, but it always seamed to be Linux based, and being a complete windows aholic, I just couldn’t tare myself away from the comfort of visual studio.

Then I came across this whilst surfing the web

Ruby in Steel

with this and a complete installation of ruby and ruby on rails I can start to play,

if you decide to go for it then you will also need ruby from here.

Ruby on Rails

and have fun.

About Duncan Butler

Trying to be a very agile software developer, working in C# with Specflow, Nunit and Machine Specifications, and in the evening having fun with Ruby and Rails
This entry was posted in Ruby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

