Finally Got Thre

I have been looking at this for a few weeks now off and on, I need for work a way of alterting prople on our website to a service, sort of one way message box.  well I wanted to poll for a request which sort of lead to Ajax type of thing, and then I saw Anthem.
 
It took a while but I have the pooling mechenasim now in place, finaly got the trigger to fire on the timer, the code for this is here
 
 
So its just the background stuff to do now and of cause the display box etc 😉
 
Overall Anthem looks like a winner for me, the way it allows you to treat controls, in the same way as normal web controls is great, hiding all the java script makes life easier.
 
I hope to do a better review of the controls and workings with maybe some of my own code at a later time.
 
 
 
 
About Duncan Butler

Trying to be a very agile software developer, working in C# with Specflow, Nunit and Machine Specifications, and in the evening having fun with Ruby and Rails
This entry was posted in Anthem.Net. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

