Ncover and other updates

Ok so I am suffering form a state of update itus, caused when you have lots of ideas and little inclination to start a project, so you look down the list of tools and realise that they all have updates, happily I am now in that state of nirvana where everything seams to be functioning together. 

 

The latest NUnit integrates completely with the latest TestDriven which works great with VS2005, and to top it all I have added a new tool to the armoury NCover now up to this point I had not used code coverage, it is only available in the team system version of Visual Studio, and don’t get me started on why I have not installed that, even without the server backend.  Anyway not using a tool to check, I have found that things just go unchecked, I didn’t realise just how much of my code was not being covered by unit testing. It turned out to be around 12% in a large project, which can be quite a chunk of code.

 

So having now updated everything and taken all the new stuff for a test ride, I suppose it time to get down to some coding. 

About Duncan Butler

Trying to be a very agile software developer, working in C# with Specflow, Nunit and Machine Specifications, and in the evening having fun with Ruby and Rails
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

