New Stuff

OK for those who didn’t know the January CTP of the Expression group of programs is now out, including the all new Interface designer (Microsoft Expression Interactive Designer) argh what was wrong with Sparkle.
 
 
Sparkle comes with some nice tutorials which are worth playing with, well done everyone there it all installed without problems, now I just have to get down to some coding in anger.
Other things being installed here are NUnit which I would never be without, the latest version is just out, I am not sure that even team system will drag me away from this little baby, the number of times it has saved me I just can’t count.
 
 
And to go along with it TestDriven, now this is fairly new to me I only moved to using it when I upgraded to VS 2005, as I found NUnit at first was a bit unstable with the new platform on my setup.  But the two make a perfect paring with VS 2005, with no problems at all, testing has become so much quicker.
 
 
Well for today that’s about it, I am off to ensure that winFX has installed correctly on my machines, and maybe get a bit of work done!.
About Duncan Butler

Trying to be a very agile software developer, working in C# with Specflow, Nunit and Machine Specifications, and in the evening having fun with Ruby and Rails
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

